21 officers promoted in the Ghana Police Service

DCOP David Senanu Eklu

A total of 21 top security chiefs of the Ghana Police Service have been promoted to higher ranks by the nation’s president Akufo-Addo.

They include five Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCOP) and 16 Assistant Commissioners of Police (ACP).

Among them is the Director of Public Affairs Unit of the Police Service, Mr David Senanu Eklu who has been elevated from ACP to DCOP.

DCOP Mr. Edward Tabiri, Director-General Police Intelligence Department

The promotions which followed the recommendation of the Police Council also take effect from January 1, 2020, a statement from the Ghana Police Service said on Friday.

“The Police Administration wishes the newly promoted officers heartiest congratulations. Of particular mention from Officers of the Public Affairs Department is their Director-General, DCOP Mr. David S. Eklu”, the statement further announced.

The newly promoted Commissioners are:

  1. DCOP/Mr. Samuel Monney, Director-General/Technical Department
  2. DCOP/Nana Asomah Hinneh, Director-General/Human Resource Department
  3. DCOP/Mr. Ebenezer Francis Doku, Director-General/Special Duties
  4. DCOP/Mr. Patrick Atampugre Akolgo, Director-General/National Protection Department
  5. DCOP/Mr. Edward Tabiri, Director-General/Police Intelligence Department
ACP Barima Tweneboah Sasraku, Deputy-Director General, CID

The Deputy Commissioners are:

  1. ACP/Barima Tweneboah Sasraku, Deputy-Director General/CID
  2. ACP/Mr. Kwadwo Antwi Tabi, Director Education
  3. ACP/Mr. Wilfred Boahen Frimpong, Deputy Regional Commander, Bono
  4. ACP/Mr. Edmund Ohene Bosompem, Commanding Officer, NPTS
  5. ACP/Mr. Okyere Darko Asumadu, Deputy Regional Commander, Bono East
  6. ACP/Mr. Afful Boakye Yiadom, Deputy Regional Commander, Eastern
  7. ACP/Mr. Iddi Lansah Seidu, Director, Marine, Ports and Harbour
  8. ACP/Mr. Stephen Adane-Mensah, Deputy Director, Service Workshop
  9. ACP/Mr. Anderson Fosu-Ackaah, Central MTTU Commander
  10. ACP/Mr. Mohammed Fuseini Suraji, United Nations
  11. ACP/Dr. Sayibu Pabi Gariba, Director of National Operations
  12. ACP/Mr. David Senanu Eklu, Director-General Public Affairs Department
  13. ACP/Mr. Joseph Gyamera Oklu, Director of Operations, CID
  14. ACP/Mr. Charles Domanban, Deputy Regional Commander, Savannah
  15. ACP/Mr. Victor Adusah-Poku, Administrator, Police Hospital
  16. ACP/Mrs. Habiba Yaa Akyere Twumasi-Sarpong, Deputy Regional Commander, Central

By Jonathan Ofori, Daily Mail GH

Email Daily Mail GH: stories@dailymailgh.com or
Whatsapp: +233(0)509928122


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here