NDC Primaries: Dumelo, Zanetor, Sam George win; Oye Lithur, Ras Mubarak lose

John Dumelo

Actor John Dumelo has won majority votes in the National Democratic Congress’ (NDC) parliamentary elections to become the party’s parliamentary candidate in the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency ahead of the 2020 general elections.

Dumelo had 758 votes while his only contender, Madam Adoboe managed with a paltry 99 votes. A total of 859 delegates voted in the elections with two rejected ballots.

In Ningo Prampram, incumbent MP Sam George retained the ticket with 407 votes as against his contender’s 400 votes.

In the Tamale South constituency, incumbent Alhassan Suhuyini has won with 446 votes while his challenger Mr. Kessie Musah Ibrahim polled 164 votes.

Oye Lithur

In the Adenta constituency, former Gender minister Nana Oye Lithur has lost with 559 votes while her challenger Mohammed Ramadan garnered 730 votes.

Also in the Kumbungu constituency, incumbent Ras Mubarak has lost the ticket with 273 votes as against his opponent’s 401 votes.

Source: Daily Mail GH

Email Daily Mail GH: stories@dailymailgh.com or
Whatsapp: +233(0)509928122


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here