

## IT IS POSSIBLE

Our reference: 0221-DMB-2024

For Immediate Release

February 21, 2024

## THE FLAGBEARER OF THE NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY CONSTITUTES THE MANIFESTO COMMITTEE FOR THE 2024 ELECTION.

The Flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has constituted a manifesto committee for the 2024 general elections. The committee will be chaired by Hon Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu and Sector Ministers will serve as advisors to the committees.

The Committee shall be responsible for undertaking a holistic review of the party's 2016 and 2020 manifestos and engaging all relevant stakeholders to come up with a pragmatic 2024 manifesto.

The Manifesto Committee is further charged to discharge their mandate efficiently and professionally to produce a comprehensive manifesto document that can stand the test of time to address the legitimate concerns and socio-economic challenges of Ghanaians.

Find below the composition of the committee chairs and their various designations.

- 1. Manifesto Committee
  - a. Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Chairman of the Manifesto Committee
  - b. Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Vice-Chairman of the Manifesto Committee
  - c. Mr. Evron Hughes, Secretary of the Manifesto Committee
- 2. Manifesto Committee Coordinators
  - a. Prof. Kwaku Appiah Adu, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
  - b. Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
- 3. Manifesto Sub-Committees Chairs
  - a. Dr. Assibey Yeboah, Economy
  - b. Mr. Tony Oteng Gyasi, Trade and Industry
  - c. Mr. Kwadwo Nsafoah Poku, Energy and Petroleum
  - d. Mr. William Oppong-Bio, Agriculture
  - e. Dr. Augustine Blay, Communication and Digitalization
  - f. Dr. Gideon Boako, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources
  - g. Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment
  - h. Mr. Maxwell Opoku Agyeman, Legal and Governance
  - i. Hon. Justina Assan Marigold, Local Government



- j. Ing. Kwabena Agyapong, Housing and Infrastructure
- k. Hon. Hassan Tampuli, Transport
- I. Mr. Edward Asomani, Security
- m. Mr. Michael Ocquaye, Jnr, Foreign Affairs
- n. Mr. Asamoah Gyan, Youth and Sports
- o. Ms. Juliet Asante, Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts
- p. Mrs. Ama Serwaa Nerquaye-Tetteh, Gender
- q. Mr. Kofi Dzamesi, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, and Civil Society
- r. Dr. Ayew Afriyie, Health
- s. Dr. Prince Hamid Armah, Education
- t. Ms. Amma Frimpomaa Dwumah Esq, Labour and Employment

The Flagbearer counts on the cooperation of all stakeholders while we seek an historic victory in the 2024 Presidential and Parliamentary elections.

**SIGNED** 

DENNIS MIRACLES ABOAGYE
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS

.