Akufo-Addo’s new cabinet: Ursula, Kan-Dapaah out, Hawa Koomson in

ECOWAS chairman, Nana Akufo-Addo
ECOWAS chairman and Ghana President, Nana Akufo-Addo

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has released the list of cabinet ministers to the Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, in line with Article 76(1) of the 1992 Constitution.

The 19-member list did not contain names of old guards such as Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, the minister of communications and digitalisation, Albert Kan-Dapaah, national security minister and Kwasi Amoako-Atta, roads and highways minister.

Composition of new cabinet

The new cabinet comprises new entrants Godfred Yeboah Dame, attorney general and minister of justice, Samuel Abu Jinapor, minister of lands and natural resources, Mavis Hawa Koomson, minister of fisheries and aquaculture and Francis Asenso-Boakye, minister for works and housing.

Others are Minister for Finance, Ken Ofori-Atta, Minister of Trade and Industry, Alan Kyerematen, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey and Minister of Defense, Dominic Nitiwul.

Below is the full list:

Source: Daily Mail GH

Email Daily Mail GH: stories@dailymailgh.com or
Whatsapp: +233(0)509928122


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here