NPP greenlights nine candidates for Ejisu parliamentary primary


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has successfully vetted and cleared all nine aspirants seeking to contest the upcoming parliamentary primaries at Ejisu in the Ashanti Region.

The contestants on Saturday (6 April) subjected themselves to the committee chaired by Deputy Majority Leader Patricia Appiagyei. The NPP has scheduled the election of a parliamentary candidate for Saturday (13 April), following the passing of the MP for the area Dr John Kumah.

Director of Elections of the NPP Evans Nimarko said the party will be issuing guidelines for the primaries pending a meeting with its National Executive Committee (NEC).

“The Committee has recommended that all of them be allowed to participate in this contest. Also, we’ve taken them through the ballot and so balloting has also been done. We’ve informed them that the National Executives of the party will meet them on Tuesday.

“They have been advised by the Committee to conduct a campaign exercise that will bring unity,” Mr Nimako added.

Attached is the full list of the potential candidates: 

1. Lawyer Kwabena Boateng

2. Dr Evans Duah

3. Klinsman Karikari Mensah

4. Helena Mensah

5. Jacqueline Abena Pokua Amoah-Boaitey

6. Portia Baffoe Abronye

7. Lawyer Kwesi Nyantakyi

8. Aaron Prince Duah

9. Yaa Akyawmaa Aboagye

Email Daily Mail GH: or
Whatsapp: +233(0)509928122


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here